Video-hotel-belle-ile-en-mer
FR
contact Hotel Belle Ile En Mer Contact us Cadeau Gift shop Calendar special offers

Reviews

Tripadvisor:

Hôtel:

Travellers' choice 2016: N°4 in France for romantic getaways and no.10 in France for customer service.
On May 13th 2016: 381 reviews on Tripadvisor, including 330 “Excellent” and 44 “Very Good”. 97% of visitors on Trip Advisor recommend La Désirade.
Consult all the Trip Advisor reviews

 

 

Restaurant:

On May 13th 2016: 141 reviews on trip Advisor, including 103 "Excellent" and 27 "Very Good". 91% of visitors recommend La Table de La Désirade.

Consult all the Trip Advisor reviews

Qualitelis:

More than 1200 reviews posted since 2012, representing a 40% response rate and a "global satisfaction rating" at 94.70%.

Answers to question "What did you like the most at the hotel ?"

 

JEAN-PASCAL ET CATHERINE L. - stay from 29/12/2018 to 02/01/2019

Pour notre 3ème séjour à La Désirade,nous ne sommes toujours pas déçus. Les propriétaires, Bénédicte et Pierre, avaient décidé d'ouvrir leur établissement pour la première fois pour le nouvel an;Ce fut une complète réussite, malgré un temps maussade, mais sans pluie. Bénédicte et Pierre sont toujours aussi prévenants et sympathiques, et leur établissement a toujours autant de charme, même l'hiver.

xavier m. - stay from 01/11/2018 to 03/11/2018

Un accueil chaleureux et convivial et des propriétaires adorables ... et en plus de très bon conseil pour visiter belle île

ANNIE T. - stay from 14/10/2018 to 18/10/2018

Nous avons découvert un hôtel de charme niché dans la verdure, très belle décoration et ambiance chaleureuse ou on a l'impression d'être invité chez des amis. L'ensemble du personnel est absolument charmant et disponible. On ressent un amour de Belle Ile et une envie de rendre notre séjour agréable. Nous étions sur une formule randonnée qui nous a permis de découvrir l'ile à notre rythme et toujours avec des conseils avisés, un pique nique maison délicieux, des diners excellents et variés. Nous ne pouvons qu'avoir envie de revenir et nous avons déjà recommandé votre établissement.

SOPHIE W. - stay from 12/10/2018 to 15/10/2018

Grâce à la bienveillante sympathie de nos hôtes nous avons passé un excellent séjour à Belle-Ile L atmosphère très cosy et chaleureuse de la Désirade et toutes les précieuses informations données avec naturel et passion pour découvrir l Ile nous ont enchanté. Très bonne restauration aussi. À refaire dès que possible 😊

MICHELE B. - stay from 15/10/2018 to 17/10/2018

Le calme total, dans une ambiance familiale. Chambre confortable où l'on se sent bien. On a beaucoup apprécié la piscine encore chauffée mi-octobre. Excellent accueil.

jean christian l. - stay from 06/10/2018 to 08/10/2018

Un séjour découverte de l'Ile qui a été magnifié par la qualité des prestations et le formidable acceuil de toute l'équipe de la Désirade. Nous avons découvert un lieu chaleureux, à la fois simple et raffiné. Dans cet environnement qui nous était proposé, chaque détail et chaque attention étaient présents, précis et ont trouvé une place naturelle et vraie. Nos hotes ont su nous faire partager leur amour de l'Ile.

Isabelle D. - stay from 21/09/2018 to 23/09/2018

Nous avons eu l'impression d'être chez des amis en week-end ... lieu cosy, personnel et propriétaires très accueillants et attentionnés. Ambiance chaleureuse entre résidents. Nous reviendrons.

florence h. - stay from 06/10/2018 to 07/10/2018

accueil des propriétaires et disponibilités. De très bons conseils pour la découverte de l'ile

YVES L. - stay from 01/10/2018 to 05/10/2018

Hôtel de qualité très bien situé pour visiter l'ile tout en étant au calme. Table de qualité. Personnel au petit soin.

FREDERIQUE G. - stay from 29/09/2018 to 30/09/2018

excellent séjour, accueil très attentionné, environnement très calme.



GUIDE HOTELS ET AUBERGES DE CHARME 2015 (EDITIONS RIVAGES)

“Whoever lands on Belle-Ile and asks how to get to “La Désirade” is immediately seen as lucky. That's how much prestige the islands give to this address! “La Désirade” is above all an outstanding welcome from Bénédicte and Pierre Rebour, who do their utmost to make your stay unforgettable. It’s also an island on an island with its own pink cottages – all in the authentic Belle-Ile style – forming a timeless village, at the crossroads of paths that lead cyclists and sheep from Bangor to Sauzon. Renovated is a cosy style, most of the bedrooms - overlooking one of the island’s rare swimming pools – offer unrivalled comfort. "La Désirade" is also a renowned restaurant, starting with Breakfast, which is generous and devoted to local produce, to the fars bretons (excellent) that will have the weakest souls running to the sports room and spa. The evening meal, redolent of iodine and seasonal produce, where the islanders and regular families come to eat a great meal, with excellent service and – in the evening - Pierre Rebour who navigates between the tables, happy to end his day chatting to his delighted customers.”

GUIDE MICHELIN 2015


2 red houses for the Hotel: “A charming hotel divided among several recent typical Breton houses. The calm is palpable in a cosy and charming lounge, and in the wood-panelled bedrooms.”
2 forks for the Restaurant: “Without doubt one of the best restaurants on Belle-Ile-en-Mer! In the kitchen, the chef produces contemporary cuisines with priority to the island producers. In a charming décor, full of wood and stone, the desires of the most demanding gourmets will become reality…”


GUIDE DU ROUTARD

Hotel: “A great establishment, with typical Belle-Ile architecture: low houses with painted wall and shutters, where 28 spacious and tastefully decorated rooms await. Some bedrooms devoted to families even resemble small apartments. [...]Finally, how could we not mention the breakfast/brunch served daily until 11am in a room where you will want to linger: crêpes, far, fresh juices, compote… ? All you need to fill up before heading out on the bike (rental available)!”
Restaurant: “In a beautiful longère just opposite the hotel of the same name, same owners. Gastronomic seafood cuisine and a menu that changes with the catch or the market. Products are essentially local, and the menu is creative and changes with the season: spring rolls with crab meat, fresh coriander and mangetouts, sea bass à la plancha with crispy celery and caramelised sweetbreads. A great wine list. Attentive service.”
          

AND…

Alastair Sawdays' Special places to Stay - Tempting Places Unique and Authentic Boutique Hotels - Chambres d'hôtes secrètes, 300 maisons et petits hôtels de charme, Marie-Dominique Perrin - Guide Pudlo - Guide Champérard - Guide du Petit Futé - Géoguide - Lonely Planet - Le Guide des 1001 nuits sur une île - Hachette – Bretagne Sud - Carnets de Charme en Bretagne, S. Siraudeau.

SOME MESSAGES FROM OUR CUSTOMERS THAT ESPECIALLY TOUCHED US…


“Sophistication comes before luxury! This is what we found at your hotel.
Smart luxury is so rare!”
“Perhaps a little taste of what awaits us in Paradise: luxury – calm – voluptuousness… and serenity. Would St Peter be as welcoming though?”
“We arrived as customers and left as friends. You cultivate the precious art of attending to your guests so each one feels “unique”. Thank you for this exceptional week.”
“We have discovered a little corner of paradise: forget the stress and worries of the mainland, it feels like time stands still here! We will be back to taste again the exceptional quality of the cuisine and the very friendly welcome from all the staff."
“La Désirade does have one significant fault. It is excessively unpleasant to have to leave… One remedy for this: the perspective of returning very soon.”
We appreciated the atmosphere in general, this house has soul. You could travel the world over and always come back to La Désirade once you have been here.”

Ce site utilise des cookies afin de vous offrir le meilleur service. En poursuivant votre navigation sur le site, vous acceptez leur utilisation.